No. PickMeApp does not change any settings in the selected programs on your first computer. Our powerful technology simply captures the current state of your programs. The PickMeApp re-creation application installed on the second PC keeps a copy of each program at the point of its capture from the original PC, so you can always go back to a previous stage, or completely undo application.